Blogia
HOLD

Where am I heading?

Where am I heading? Wait a minute
Why am I walking backwards into the house?
Wait
Is it dusk coming or is it dawn?
What is the?
What is the sequence of the journey I´m on?
What are its rules?
Why are the birds singing so strangely?

Where am I heading?
Where am I heading?

I am a crocodile
In the thick river of his feeling tone

Watch!
We are getting younger
We are
We are getting stronger
We are
Even getting taller

Where am I heading?
Where am I heading?

I don´t quite recognize the world we are in
Everything is familiar
But not at all reasuring
Far from it
This is a world of mistakes
Of diametrical mistakes

It just seems to me that the film is running backwards
It just seems to me that the film is running backwards

Where am I heading?

Martin Amis (Time´s Arrow)/Hold

1 comentario

nomeacuerdo -

Música de ascensor recibida en correo. Me encanta. Si algún día caigo en el sur del norte, nos veremos. Por el momento, cambio de invierno.